Ga direct naar de inhoud
saturday 25 february 2017
72e Omloop Het Nieuwsblad
Still 2 Days

Elite Men

Molenberg returns in Omloop Het Nieuwsblad 2017 route

05 december 2016

The start of the new cycling season is getting closer real quick now, something real cycling fanatics automatically link with thé spring classic opener: Omloop Het Nieuwsblad. After the new Ronde van Vlaanderen route last week, we are pleased to give you a brief overview of the Omloop Het Nieuwsblad 2017 track.

Van Avermaet: "I surprised Sagan"

27 february 2016

Greg Van Avermaet won the 71st edition of Omloop Het Nieuwsblad last Saturday, leaving Peter Sagan and his compatriot Tiesj Benoot far behind in the end spurt. ‘I managed to create a gap, and of course, I have certain skills’, he explained shortly after the race.

Previous edition

  1. 1 Greg van Avermaet
  2. 2 Peter Sagan
  3. 3 Tiesj Benoot

Victories per country

Go to Hall of Fame
  1. 1 54 victories
  2. 2 5 victories
  3. 3 4 victories
      Vip & Hospitality
      still 2 days and off we go!
      Flanders Classics